Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Reviews

As seen in

Tailwind as seen in

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbor. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails.

Read their stories, and send us yours!


Tailwind Reviews

Inga's Adventures: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel is Easily Digestible and Has a Clean Taste, 8/20/17

Behind the Outdoors: Tailwind Nutrition Interview, 7/1/17

Fallout Fitness: Tailwind Nutrition Review: The Ultimate Endurance Fuel for Athletes, 6/6/17

RunnerClick: A Review of Tailwind Nutrition: Mandarin Orange, 5/31/17

CrankJoy: Product Spotlight: Tailwind Nutrition, 5/24/17

Teton Gravity Research: Tailwind Nutrition's Endurance Fuel, 5/3/17

MudRun Guide: 24 Hours of Testing – TomTom, Tailwind, Icebug, Drywear, & More!, 4/24/17

GingerRunningMan.com: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 3/27/17

Fallout Fitness: Tailwind Nutrition Review: The Ultimate Endurance Fuel for Athletes, 3/23/17

A Triathlete’s Diary: Nutrition Review: Tailwind Nutrition, 3/2/17

Linked Fitness: Reviewed - Tailwind Nutrition, 3/1/17

Ginger Running Man: Reviewed: Tailwind Nutrition, 3/1/17

Heidi Rides Bikes: Tailwind Endurance Fuel… seriously, it’s all I need!, 2/20/17

OCR Beast: Tailwind for Longer OCRs, 1/31/17

Red Squirrel Run: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 1/22/17

Priscilla Loves to Run: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 10/16/16

SUP Examiner: Product Review: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 7/28/16

Women’s Running Magazine: 5 Things Women’s Running Loved This Week: Tailwind Nutrition, 7/13/16

Obstacle Racing Media: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 7/16/16

Dusty Bottom Trailrunners: The Shoe Junkie: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 5/22/16

Run Oregon: How Run Oregon is Fueling: Tailwind Nutrition, Glukos, and Nuun, 3/17/16

IMTB Trails: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 2/10/16

Mat Miles Medals: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 12/1/15

This Little Bird Decided to Fly: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 11/29/15

Leave the Couch: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 11/25/15

Three Rivers Running Company: Product Review: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 11/16/15

Real Food for Fuel Blog: Favorite Sports Nutrition Products of 2015: Tailwind Nutrition, 1/6/16

Just a Colorado Gal: Gear of the Year: Fitness, 12/16/15

Marathon Training Academy: Review: Tailwind as a Race-Day Fuel Source, 10/28/15

Epic Beasts: target="_blank">Tailwind Nutrition Review @EpicBeasts, 10/23/15

Live Low, Race High: Tailwind Nutrition, 10/12/15

Lena-Painted Runner, Invincible Until Proven Otherwise: Product Review: Tailwind Nutrition, 8/15/15

Rock Creek Runner: 3 Steps to Mastering Your First Ultramarathon with Stephanie Marie Howe, 7/2/2015

How to Run Your First Ultra-50K to 100 Miles: Some Exciting New Products for Ultrarunning, 6/9/2015

Endurance House: Tailwind Nutrition – A New Habit?, 5/13/2015

Scrawny Fit Guy: Tailwind Review, 5/9/2015

Justin Runs Ogden: My Stomach, Dean Karnazes and Tailwind Nutrition, 3/24/2015

Run Haven: Recommended Products For Plant-Based Athletes: Fuel And Hydration, 3/5/2015

Life on the Run: Uwharrie Mountain Run 40 Miles-2015, 2/12/2015

Run Nerds Rock: Pistol 100 Mile ultra recap, 2/15/2015

Stronger Than I Know: The Hydration Game: How I Try Not To Lose, 2/5/2015

Peak Fitness: Review: Tailwind Nutrition, 1/22/2015

Ultrarunning Magazine: UltraRunning’s Gift Guide – Our Favorite Things, 12/15/2014

Zero Limits, Altrarunning Blog: The Ultimate Gift Guide for Runners, 12/2/2014

Life is Beautiful, Eastern Sierra Endurance Rider: Tevis 2014 Part Two, Ride Day, 1130/2014

Paleo Running Mom: Running in the cold and Fueling my run!, 11/3/2014

EnduranceBuzz.com: Tailwind Nutrition Review: Initial Impressions of Tailwind Endurance, 11/2/2014

ILove2Tri: Review: Tailwind Nutrition, 11/2/2014

Stand Up Paddle Surfing Magazine: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 10/22/2014

Granite City Athletics: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 9/28/2014

runnersmythos: Review of Tailwind Endurance Fuel, 9/11/2014

Fit Bottomed Girls: We Love a Good Tailwind...and Endurance Fuel, 9/4/2014

Chasing 42: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 8/29/14

Trail and Ultrarunning: Gear Review - Tailwind Nutrition, 7/29/2014

Ultrarunner Joe: Nutrition Review: Tailwind Endurance Fuel, 7/28/2014

The Clymb: 12 Items I Want To See On My Next Marathon Aid Station Table, 7/26/2014

Sondre Amdahl: Tailwind=Medvind, 7/3/2014

I Love Running Magazine: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 6/16/2014

Scott Hawker Running Adventures and Finding Adventure: Tailwind Nutrition...Just drink!, 6/11/14

Running Mums Australia: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 6/6/14

Backcountry Runner: Tailwind Endurance Review, 5/26/14

RyanWold.com: Spring Superior 50k Race Report, 5/21/2014

Road Bike Rider: Tailwind Nutrition Caffeinated Endurance Fuel, 5/19/2014

The Bike Habit: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 5/18/2014

Obstacle Races NZ: Tailwind Product Review, 5/17/2014

Ben Runs on Beer: Hyner 50k Challenge: “I Got To Hand It To You”, 5/12/14

vttrailgirl: TARC Spring Classic 2014, 5/7/2014

Crazy But Not Insane: Fort Clinch 50M, 54/2014

Bikepacker's Magazine: Review: Tailwind Nutrition, 5/2/2014

SupConnect: Interview with Tailwind Creator Jeff Vierling, 4/23/2014

Wanderplace: Race Report: 2014 Lake Sonoma 50 Mile, 4/20/2014

Helly on the Run: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 4/8/2014

Dennarr(dot)com: A Trip, Tailwind, Near-Skunk’d, and 21 Miles, 4/6/2014

Gotta Run Now: First Run With Tailwind Nutrition, 3/13/2014

Judd Adventures: Run Snack - Hump Day Helper, 3/12/2014

AshRuns100s: The Pistol Vendetta, 3/4/2014

Mountain Bike Radio: Tailwind Nutrition, 3/4/2014

Go Run Long: Tailwind Nutrition, 2/24/2014

The Lost Trail Runner: Tailwind Nutrition's Endurance Fuel, 2/17/2014

Bikeworks Albuquerque: Race Report: 12 Hours of Old El Paso with the Doctors, 2/14/2014

Philosopher Runner: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 2/6/2014

J-Tris: What Worked for Me at Brazil 135, 2/4/2014

MTBR.com: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 2/4/2014

The Naked Miler: Tapering and Fueling for the Marathon - Why Both are Crucial to Your Race Day Success!, 1/31/2014

Simple Skimo: Fuel - It's Not As Simple As I Thought, 1/18/2014

Forward Motion Sports Product Reviews: Tailwind Nutrition, 1/14/2014

Running on E: Fuelin' Up Friday: Tailwind Nutrition, 1/10/2014

Everybody Tai Fung Tonight!: Year End Gear Endorsement, 12/10/2013

Finding Jose: Tailwind Testing on Race Day!, 11/27/13

Tyler Matthews Running: Tyler's Special Cough Medicine, 11/16/2013

All Around Joe: Tailwind Nutrition Sports Supplement, 11/15/2013

Canadian Geographic: Every where is walking distance, if you have the time: Canadian Geographic's long distance walking gear picks, 11/11/2013

All Around Joe: Tailwind Nutrition: Post workout carbs… do you need them…, 11/2/2013

Richard Stigall: 2013 Heartland 100 Race Report, 10/30/2013

Jeremy runs this…: 2013 Antelope Island 100K, 10/24/2013

6512 and Climbing: Tailwind, 10/23/2013

Washingtonian, Food Diaries: How Nicklaus Combs Eats During a 108-Mile Race, 10/22/2013

Norma Runs: Palo Duro Trail Run 50-Miler, Palo Duro Canyon, 10/19/2013

Cloth Mother: Farmdale Jubilee, 10/14/2013

Sole Daddy, Product Review: Tailwind Nutrition Is My New Go To Fuel, 9/26/2013

Gear Junkie: GearJunkie Athlete Sets Record on 'Maah Daah Hey' Trail, 8/22/2013

Triathlete: 5 Carb- And Electrolyte-Rich Sports Drink Mixes, 8/19/2013

Run Like a Grrl: Product Review - Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 7/20/2013

Cool Hunting: Summer Running Guide, 7/19/2013

Epic-run.com: Tailwind Nutrition single use pouches supplement review, 7/8/2013

Victoria Runs: Things that make me SMILE, 6/27/2013

Beyond Limits: An Ode to Tailwind Nutrition, 6/10/2013

More is different: a blog about ultra trail running: Heat on the Potomac & New Blood on the Trails: 2013 North Face Endurance Challenge, Washington, DC, 6/8/2013

Embrace Running Podcast: Embrace Running 071: Price Per Mile, 5/2013

Skywalker Fitness/Ben Greenfield: Gear Review - Tailwind Nutrition, 5/26/2013

Running Towards Him: Ironman Texas 2013, 5/21/2013

See Rover Run: Weekly jib jab, 5/13/2013

See Mom Run Far: Recovery-ing, 5/7/2013

Road Bike Rider: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 4/2013

Examiner: Tailwind Endurance Fuel hydration mix review, 4/18/2013

Trail Revelations: Fueling Issues Solved: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 4/18/2013

Chris' Ultra Blog: 100 Miles, One Day, 4/12/2013

EveryMan Tri: Review: Tailwind Nutrition put to the test, 4/11/2013

Sweat Guru: Best Drinks to Sip Before a Workout, 4/2/2013

Run Bike Race: Tailwind Endurance Fuel, 3/30/2013

Rice Bowl Runner: Gear Review - Tailwind Nutrition, 3/30/2013

Gear Junkie: The Gear That Saved our Lives in Patagonia Race, 3/15/2013

Soonar or Later: Review: Tailwind Nutrition, 3/1/2013

The Endurance Experience: REVIEW: TAILWIND NUTRITION, 2/27/2013

Fast Cory: Tailwind Nutrition Review - Two Thumbs Up!, 2/27/2013

Ramblings of a Dirty Dude: Tailwind Nutrition, 2/2013

The Ederington Family: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel {Product Review}, 1/23/2013

Bike198: MID TERM REVIEW: TAILWIND NUTRITION ENDURANCE FUEL, 1/22/2013

Mountain Flyer Magazine: Review: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel, 1/9/2013

Couch to 100M: Got Tailwind? Tailwind Nutrition Review, 12/18/2012

Bike198: FIRST LOOK: TAILWIND NUTRITION ENDURANCE FUEL, 12/4/2012

Vagabond Running: Tailwind Nutrition | In-depth Review, 11/24/2012

Gear Junkie: Drinkable Energy: Nutrition Startup eschews solid food for Water, 11/2/2012

Elevation Gain: Tailwind Nutrition, 9/24/2012

Feed the Habit: Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel Review, 9/12/2012

Womens Adventure Magazine: 10 Essentials for the TransRockies Run, 9/11/2012

Trail Runner Nation: Run with a Tailwind!, 8/2012

Adventure Journal: Dirtbag Gourmet: A Fuel That Might Not Upset Your Stomach, 7/11/2012

Trail Runner Nation: Tailwind Nutrition – this may be the REAL deal!, 7/6/2012

Dancing with the Dirt: Introducing…Tailwind, 6/19/2012

Midwest Multisport Life: Tailwind Nutrition, 6/13/2012

Women's Endurance Gear: Tailwind Nutrition Review, 6/13/2012